

1932 Arthur Avenue, Room 403-A, Bronx, NY 10457 Telephone: (718) 579-6990 Email: bronxcb6@bronxcb6.org Website: nvc.gov/bxcb6

Honorable Vanessa L. Gibson, Bronx Borough President Honorable Oswald Feliz, New York City Council Member

EVONNE CAPERS Board Chairperson

RAFAEL MOURE-PUNNETT, MPA District Manager

Transportation Committee Meeting Minutes

Lisa Sanchez, Committee Chairperson Thursday, April 10, 2025

The Transportation Committee met on Thursday, April 10, 2025 in-person at the district office and on Zoom Video Communications. The following board members attended the Transportation Committee Meeting: Lisa Sanchez (Virtual), Maria Latimer (Virtual), and Latrina Rawlins (Virtual).

The Transportation Committee discussed the following:

Discussion on carshare notice

The Transportation Committee discussed the carshare notice from the NYC Department of Transportation. The NYC DOT is proposing renewing a parking spot being used at 2291 Adams Place and a new site at 1185 Lebanon Street. CB6 has two trips a month through these services, on average. Chairperson Lisa Sanchez requested some additional information about the NYC car share program, which the District Manager shared via email.

Discussion on CB6 crash data

The Transportation Committee reviewed crash data for the District. The District Manager will request follow up info from DOT on what improvements are planned at the most dangerous locations, per the chairperson's request.

Other business

Cross Bronx Study

Chair Lisa Sanchez asked to see the final Cross Bronx Study, which the District Manager shared via email.



THE CITY OF NEW YORK BRONX COMMUNITY BOARD 6

1932 Arthur Avenue, Room 403-A, Bronx, New York 10457

Telephone: (718) 579-6990 Email: bronxcb6@bronxcb6.org Website: www.nyc.gov/bxcb6

Honorable Vanessa L. Gibson, Bronx Borough President Honorable Oswald Feliz, New York City Council Member

EVONNE CAPERS Board Chairperson RAFAEL MOURE-PUNNETT District Manager

Health and Human Services and Transportation Committee Meeting Thursday, April 10, 2025 at 6:30 PM District Office

Hea	th and Human Services Committee	2
Board Members	Signature	Virtual Attendance
Isaac Bowen		
Lazarus Jackson	LEAVE OF ABSENSE	
Katrina Rawlins		Sec.
Kristine Rivera		
·	Transportation Committee	•
Maria Latimer	-	52
Magdamary Marcano		
Kristine Rivera		
Lisa Sanchez		4
	General Public Sign-In	
Name	Email	Telephone