

BRONX COMMUNITY BOARD 8

5676 Riverdale Avenue ◆ Suite 100 ◆ Bronx, New York 10471-2194 P: (718) 884-3959 F: (718) 796-2763 E: bx08@cb.nyc.gov https://cbbronx.cityofnewyork.us/cb8/



Julie Reyes, Chairperson

Vanessa L. Gibson, Bronx Borough President Farrah Kule Rubin, District Manager

MEETING NOTICE LAND USE COMMITTEE

DATE:Monday, December 2, 2024TIME:7:00 PMLOCATION:5676 Riverdale Avenue, Suite #100, Bronx, NY 10471

All Committee Members must attend in-person, except members with disabilities as defined under the Americans with Disabilities Act who may attend via video/teleconferencing and will be counted in the quorum.

Bronx Community Board 8's Procedures for Hybrid Meetings <u>linked here</u>. Members of the public are encouraged to attend via Zoom due to room limitations.

Join Zoom Meeting: <u>https://us02web.zoom.us/j/2114033690</u> Join Zoom Meeting by Phone: +16465588656 Meeting ID: 2114033690#

AMENDED AGENDA

- 1. Welcome Committee Members and Guests Roll Call
- 2. Approval of Committee Minutes: November 4, 2024
- 3. SNAD Application: <u>3111 Henry Hudson Parkway SNAD Botanic Modification</u> Non-ULURP

An authorization #105-421 to facilitate a modification of topographic features on Tier I sites for the development of seven townhouses with a total square feet of 15,959 and 5,213 total square feet of open space, is being sought by seton private applicant at 3111 Henry Hudson Parkway in Spuyten Duyvil, Community District #8, in The Bronx.

4. Subcommittee Report on Van Cortlandt Village:

Discussion on construction projects in area: 3862 Sedgwick, 3870 Sedgwick, 3874 Sedgwick, 3880 Sedgwick, 67 Stephenson Place and 69 Stevenson Place

5. Old Business/New Business

LPC-24-05229 4746 ISELIN AVENUE, BRONX-5822-2686 Reaffirm Negative vote for violation of windows

6. Adjournment - Next Meeting Monday, January 6, 2024

Charles Moerdler, Chair Land Use Committee

OFFICERS:

Vice Chairperson Sergio Villaverde

Secretary Margaret Della

Treasurer Joy Campbell Priveterre

Immediate Past Chairperson Laura Spalter

COMMITTEE CHAIRS:

Aging Mary Ellen Gibbs

Budget David Gellman

Economic Development Oscar Martinez

Education, Libraries & Cultural Affairs Sylvia Alexander

Environment & Sanitation Daniel Rowen

Health, Hospitals & Social Services Rabbi Bob Kaplan

Housing Rhashida Hilliard

Land Use Charles G. Moerdler

Law, Rules & Ethics Martin Wolpoff

Parks & Recreation Debra Travis

Public Safety Edward Green

Traffic & Transportation Josh Land

Youth Ramdat Singh