

BRONX COMMUNITY BOARD 8



Julie Reyes, Chairperson

Vanessa L. Gibson, Bronx Borough President Farrah Kule Rubin, District Manager

OFFICERS:

Chairperson Julie Reyes

Vice Chairperson Sergio Villaverde

Secretary Margaret Della

Treasurer Joy Campbell Priveterre

Immediate Past Chairperson Laura Spalter

COMMITTEE CHAIRS:

Aging Mary Ellen Gibbs

Budget David Gellman

Economic Development Oscar Martinez

Education, Libraries & Cultural Affairs Sylvia Alexander

Environment & Sanitation Daniel Rowen

Health, Hospitals & Social Services Rabbi Bob Kaplan

Housing Rhashida Hilliard

Land Use Charles G. Moerdler

Law, Rules & Ethics Martin Wolpoff

Parks & Recreation Debra Travis

Public Safety Edward Green

Traffic & Transportation Josh Land

Youth Ramdat Singh

Special Committee on Hudson River Greenway Bob Bender

Special Committee on Racial Equity Margaret Della

Special Committee on Veterans' Services Sergio Villaverde

MEETING NOTICE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

 DATE:
 Tuesday, May 6, 2025

 TIME:
 7:00 PM

 LOCATION:
 5676 Riverdale Ave. Suite #100, Bronx, NY 10471

All committee members must attend in person except members with disabilities as defined under the Americans with Disability Act, who may request an accommodation from the chairperson of the Board permitting them to attend via video/teleconferencing and be counted in the quorum.

Members of the public are encouraged to attend via Zoom due to room limitations.

Join Zoom Meeting: <u>https://us02web.zoom.us/j/2114033690</u> Join Zoom Meeting by Phone: +16465588656 Meeting ID: 2114033690#

AGENDA

- 1. Announcement of Committee Members and Special Guests
- SAPO Application: Bamba Fest June 8, 2025 Single Block Festival Sidewalk and Street Closure on West 239th St. Between Broadway & Review Pl.
 Dining Out NYC Sidewalk Applications:
- 3. Dining Out NYC Sidewalk Applications:
- Frida's Tacos 5786 Mosholu Avenue
- Early Bird Coffee 5628 Mosholu Avenue
- Sheza Coffee House 6050 Riverdale Avenue
- 4. Small Business Owner Spotlight: Yoga with Halima
- 5. Approval of Committee Minutes: April 1, 2025
- 6. Discussion on Rescheduling Next Commercial Corridor Walkthrough
- 7. Old Business/New Business
- 8. Adjournment

Dr. Constance Barnes-Watson, Chair Economic Development Committee