

BRONX COMMUNITY BOARD 8

5676 Riverdale Avenue, Suite 100 • Bronx, New York 10471-2194 Phone: (718) 884-3959 • Fax: (718) 796-2763 Email: bx08@cb.nyc.gov • Website: www.nyc.gov/bronxcb8



Laura Spalter, Chairperson

Ciara Gannon, District Manager

MEETING NOTICE

LAND USE COMMITTEE

OFFICERS:

Vice ChairpersonBob Bender

Secretary

Lisa Daub

Treasurer

Diomarys Escaño-Bell

COMMITTEE CHAIRS:

Aging Eric Dinowitz

Budget

David Gellman

Economic Development

Nicholas Fazio

Education, Libraries & Cultural AffairsSylvia Alexander

Environment & Sanitation

Robert Fanuzzi

Health, Hospitals & Social Services

Omar Murray

Housing

Daris B. Jackson

Land Use

Charles G. Moerdler

Law, Rules & Ethics Martin Wolpoff

Parks & Recreation

Rosemary Ginty

Public Safety

Edward Green

Traffic & Transportation

Daniel Padernacht

Youth

Julia Gomez

DATE: Monday, December 7, 2020

TIME: 7:00 PM

Zoom Conference: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85442371560

Call In: 1 (646) 558 8656 Access Code: 85442371560#

AGENDA

1. Attendance & Introduction of Guests

 Discussion & Committee Vote: Department of City Planning RE: N 210095 ZRY Proposed Zoning for Coastal Flood Resiliency (ZCFR) Citywide Text Amendment

The proposed zoning text amendment would make permanent and improve upon the Special Regulations Applying in Flood Hazard Areas (Article VI, Chapter 4) of the New York City Zoning Resolution to remove zoning barriers that hinder the reconstruction and retrofitting of buildings to resiliency standards and to help ensure that new construction will be more resilient. In addition, ZCFR would include citywide provisions to help sites provide back-up energy, and rules that help the City recover from future disasters, including provisions intended to help address the COVID-19 pandemic and its associated economic effects.

To view the Application please see below links:

https://nycdcp.app.box.com/s/xbkvlfazkymsexjc4xqwgu26rpb298mf https://nycdcp.app.box.com/s/hxi7jy14dr0b0yfqf9bj4a7ctl6ufzvt

(Full Board Vote on Tuesday, December 8, 2020)

- 3. Approval of Minutes
- 4. Old Business
- 5. New Business
- 6. Adjournment

Charles G. Moerdler, Chair Land Use Committee