

BRONX COMMUNITY BOARD 8

5676 Riverdale Avenue ◆ Suite 100 ◆ Bronx, New York 10471-2194 P: (718) 884-3959 F: (718) 796-2763 E: bx08@cb.nyc.gov https://cbbronx.cityofnewyork.us/cb8/



Julie Reyes, Chairperson

Vanessa L. Gibson, Bronx Borough President

Farrah Kule Rubin, District Manager

OFFICERS:

Vice Chairperson Sergio Villaverde

Secretary Margaret Della

Treasurer Joyce Campbell Priveterre

Immediate Past Chairperson Laura Spalter

COMMITTEE CHAIRS:

Aging Oscar D. Martinez

Budget David Gellman

Economic Development Nicholas R. Fazio

Education, Libraries & Cultural Affairs Sylvia Alexander

Environment & Sanitation Daniel Rowen

Health, Hospitals & Social Services Rabbi Bob Kaplan

Housing Rosemary Ginty

Land Use Charles G. Moerdler

Law, Rules & Ethics Martin Wolpoff

Parks & Recreation Debra Travis

Public Safety Edward Green

Traffic & Transportation Kelli Buford

Youth Dr. Julia T. Gomez

♦ MEETING NOTICE ♦
HOUSING COMMITTEE

DATE	Monday, March 25, 2024	TIME	7:00 PM	
LOCATION	BXCB8 Office – Conference Room			
ADDRESS	5676 Riverdale Avenue, Suite 100, Bronx, NY 10471			
JOIN ZOOM	https://us02web.zoom.us/j/2114033690			
ONLINE			_	
JOIN MEETING	+16465588656	PIN	2114033690#	
BY PHONE				
MEETING ID: 211 403 3690				

THIS MEETING WILL BE CONDUCTED IN A HYBRID FORMAT.

Committee Members must attend in person unless they've received a pre-approved exemption from the Chair in writing. The General Public is encouraged to participate via Zoom due to room limitations.

See Bronx Community Board 8's Procedures for Hybrid Meetings LINKED HERE

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome & Roll Call
- 2. Announcement of Members Participating due to Extraordinary Circumstances
- 3. Approval of February Committee Minutes
- 4. Chair's Report
- 5. Guest Speakers Community Board Member Laura Spalter and Community Committee Member Karen Argenti

• Topic: Getting ready for the Environmental Impact Statement on future Housing Proposals

- 6. Old Business
 - Prioritize 2026 Budget Requests
 - Finalize Housing Guide Updates
- 7. New Business
- 8. Adjournment

Rosemary Ginty, Chair Housing Committee