

BRONX COMMUNITY BOARD 8



Julie Reyes, Chairperson

Vanessa L. Gibson, Bronx Borough President Farrah Kule Rubin, District Manager

OFFICERS:

Vice Chairperson Sergio Villaverde

Secretary Margaret Della

Treasurer Joy Campbell Priveterre

Immediate Past Chairperson Laura Spalter

COMMITTEE CHAIRS:

Aging Oscar Martinez

Budget David Gellman

Economic Development Nicholas R. Fazio

Education, Libraries & Cultural Affairs Sylvia Alexander

Environment & Sanitation Daniel Rowen

Health, Hospitals & Social Services Rabbi Bob Kaplan

Housing Rosemary Ginty

Land Use Charles G. Moerdler

Law, Rules & Ethics Martin Wolpoff

Parks & Recreation Debra Travis

Public Safety Edward Green

Traffic & Transportation Kelli Buford

Youth Dr. Julia T. Gomez

MEETING NOTICE NOMINATING COMMITTEE 2024 - 2025

Tuesday, April 9, 2024, Following the Board Meeting at Ethical Culture Fieldston School – 3901 Fieldston Road Building 600 approx. 9:00 PM and Thursday, April 11, 2024, 6:00 PM – 7:00 PM at Bronx Community Board 8 Office 5676 Riverdale Avenue, Suite 100, Bronx NY 10463

Members of the public may attend via zoom or in person.

Join Zoom Link: <u>https://us02web.zoom.us/j/2114033690</u> Join Zoom Meeting by Phone: **+1(646) 558-8656** Pin: **2114033690#**

Board Members must attend in-person unless they receive a written pre-approved exemption from the Chairperson in writing. Members must keep their video on, and name displayed throughout the meeting. *See Bronx Community Board 8's Procedures for Hybrid Meetings LINKED HERE

AGENDA

- 1. Introduction of the Nominating Committee Members
- 2. Discussion of next Steps
- 3. New Business
- 4. Adjournment

Julie Reyes

Chairperson Bronx Community Board 8