

BRONX COMMUNITY BOARD 8

5676 Riverdale Avenue ◆ Suite 100 ◆ Bronx, New York 10471-2194 P: (718) 884-3959 F: (718) 796-2763 E: bx08@cb.nyc.gov https://cbbronx.cityofnewyork.us/cb8/



Julie Reyes, Chairperson

Vanessa L. Gibson, Bronx Borough President

Farrah Kule Rubin, District Manager

OFFICERS:

Chairperson

Julie Reyes

Vice Chairperson

Sergio Villaverde

Secretary

Margaret Della

Treasurer

Joy Campbell Priveterre

Immediate Past Chairperson

Laura Spalter

COMMITTEE CHAIRS:

Aging

Mary Ellen Gibbs

Budget

Joy Campbell Priveterre

Economic Development

Constance Barnes-Watson

Education, Libraries & Cultural Affairs

Sylvia Alexander

Environment & Sanitation

Daniel Rowen

Health, Hospitals & Social Services

Rabbi Bob Kaplan

Housing

Rhashida Hilliard

Land Use

Charles G. Moerdler

Law, Rules & EthicsMartin Wolpoff

Parks & Recreation

Debra Travis

Public Safety

Edward Green

Traffic & Transportation

Debby Allen

Youth

Ramdat Singh

Special Committee on Hudson River Greenway

Bob Bender

Special Committee on Racial Equity

Margaret Della

Special Committee on Veterans' Services

Sergio Villaverde

MEETING NOTICE

PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

DATE	Tuesday, May 20, 2025	TIME	7:00 PM
LOCATION	NYPD 50th Precinct		
ADDRESS	3450 Kingsbridge Avenue, Bronx, NY 10463-4004		

THIS MEETING WILL BE CONDUCTED IN PERSON ONLY.

AGENDA •

- 1. Introduction of Committee Members and Guests
- 2. Approval of Committee Minutes for April 15, 2025
- 3. Guest Speaker: NYC Sheriff's Office Illegal Smoke Shops (with Q&A)
- 4. NYPD Report
- 5. FDNY Report
- 6. New York State Liquor Authority (SLA) → RENEWAL APPLICATIONS
 - El Tina Riverdale Corp 308 West 231st Street
- 7. New York State Liquor Authority (SLA) → ALTERATION APPLICATIONS
 - Great Performances/Artists as Waitresses, Inc. and Wave Hill Incorporated –
 675 West 252nd Street
- 8. Office of Cannabis Management (OCM) → NEW APPLICATIONS
 - Troy A Benson (No Trade Name Provided) 3603 Riverdale Ave
- 9. Old Business
- 10. New Business
- **11.** Adjournment

Edward Green, Chair Public Safety Committee